Art ~ Street art

As you know, I´m embarked upon this project “Scavenger Hunt”. I have to find ten items in the city and photograph them. One of the items from last week was an alley so I went to Palermo for my shot.

Of course, the picture was just an excuse to go for a walk in one of my favorite neighborhoods. It has many attractions and one of them is its murals.

I always find something new, some piece of art that I know will fade away till it is completely gone. Taking pictures of these murals is a way to preserve them from the passage of time, before the weather takes its toll and erases them for good.

4 thoughts on “Art ~ Street art

Leave a Reply

