Art ~ streets of Caballito

Caballito (literally “little horse”) is one of those neighborhoods that is changing radically. It used to be a residential area with large houses with patios, big windows, gardens. Now, every time I see a “sold” sign at the front of a house I know that it will be replaced by an ugly tall building.

I feel it so much because I spent my childhood playing with my friends in these streets and I used to know the neighborhood like the palm of my hand.

Sometimes, I just get lost in the less crowded streets where I still can sense the neighborhood I used to know. It is a joy to find pieces of art on my way. And of course, I shoot, not to kill !! but to preserve the spirit of those streets the way I remember them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Art ~ streets of Caballito

Leave a Reply

