Art ~ around the corner

Walking has a soothing effect on me, clears my mind so when I feel anxious about something, I go for a walk. I chose quiet streets but it´s a large city so I inevitably end up in some noisy ones. And sometimes, the noise is too much for me and look for quieter places to hide. And sometimes I get lucky and find hidden treasures.

This is a University. I have walked past it several times and admired the architecture but never occurred to me that I could take a look inside.

 

18 February

But I saw an open door and decided to take a peek.

18 February

I had this strange feeling of having crossed a time line. It was like going back in time and entering an unknown dimension.

18 February

18 february

18 February

18 February

I spent some time with the lady, in silence. Then I got a phone call from 2011 and had to answer. I had to go back home.

6 thoughts on “Art ~ around the corner

  1. Nice shots and very interesting subjects. The black and white is suitably ambiguous and eerie. Without the other photographs you could not be sure if it was a real person or not. Can not help but wonder if the operator goes out with a waiter from another section of the museum.

Leave a Reply

