Holidays ~ paintings ~ Part I

What nature had in store for us that day was: an amazing sunrise, deserts, volcanoes, lakes and salt. It was the day in which nature was most inspired and gifted us with its beautifully painted landscapes.

Photobucket

After enjoying the magnificent sunrise we set off. We were pretty excited that morning.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Our next stop was going to be Arbol de Piedra, in a desert. I´ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

Photobucket

Photobucket

this was funny, a parking sign!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Isn´t nature a wonderful artist??

We didn´t want to leave, it was so beautiful and peaceful! but we had to at some point.

We went to another lake and stayed there for a while, trying to make friends with the flamingoes.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It was almost noon and we were getting hangry so we hit the road again. Our lunch was waiting for us by a volcano

14 thoughts on “Holidays ~ paintings ~ Part I

  1. All of your pictures are lovely. I looked at all your recent posts. So, so beautiful! Someday I want to go to South America! By the way, you know how I posted about spring? Well, for the past week and a half it’s been 45 degrees Fahrenheit (about 7 degrees Celsius.) !!!!

    • Spring is a little bit lazy over there but I´m sure warmer days will come very soon !!! Here autumn is lazy too, it still feels like summer during the day, though at night is fresher. I hope you get to visit South America, I couldn´t tell you where to start or go first because it´s so diverse and beautiful! BTW I did see your post about Spring and left you a comment there, I´ll check if it posted right!! Glad you enjoy the pictures!!

        • that´s ok!! but I thought that maybe I thought I had posted it and actually didn´t!! sometimes it happens to me, I think of a reply and then for some reason I get interrrupted and when I´m in front of my computer again I forget!! I´m absentminded LOL

  2. ok argh !!!!! i wrote a comment and it isnt here .. but WOW fab fab fab on these photos.. you should enter your fields in at camelot right now !! why not ? they are gorgeous !!! i envy you your locations and travel.. how wonderful for you and i love to live through you~ xo

    • Hi Kel, happy to hear you liked the pictures and travel, that day I really felt that there was somebody with a brush getting crazy with the colors, it was so wonderful ! I haven´t seen what the new theme is yet so I´ll go check, I guess it´s about landscapes, clever me LOL Hope you are having a lovely evening! xoxo

  3. These are gorgeous landscape “paintings”. They would look great in a series, blown up and on a wall!

    Is there no smoking because of the cigarette butts and the birds to keep them safe so they don’t eat them?

    The flamingoes are great! I love their reflections.

    • Yes, the smoking sign was there because of the flamingoes. The butts are the worst but not only if they eat them, they contaminate the water where they drink. It´s an international spot, hundreds and hundreds of visitors. People are not very careful in general, so it´s better not to smoke at all.

      Flamingoes didn´t like people. My friends walked and the flamingoes moved. So I waited in silence, my friends were far, and I could take some pictures.

Leave a Reply

