Life ~ Change of focus

It´s been a while since the last time I posted. Truth is that I didn´t know how to come back. I had this feeling that I had to -somehow- say a few words explaining why I had been MIA.

Whatever I started to scribble down just struck me as a list of misfortunes. And I truly believe that if you focus on what is wrong, you are  losing sight of what it is right.

Thing is that those few words were very difficult to write. It was a period of mourning.

Finally, I read a post written by Rebecca the Housewrecka in which she mentions she is participating in a project called 30 Days of Gratitude

And I knew that I had found my way to come back. In the following 30 days -and in the spirit of the project- I´ll be posting about all those things I´m grateful for. Because right now I need to focus on what is right to be able to write again.

Thank you Becca and thank you all for being here.

A beautiful birthday present

6 thoughts on “Life ~ Change of focus

  1. That’s the nice thing about blogging, no explanation needed! So glad you are coming back and I am so happy that I helped to inspire. I, too, have had recent life challenges, photography is my therapy and when time allows so is blogging. XO!

    • Everybody has their own way of coping. I always find joy in photography and blogging has always been fun to me, so I understand what you mean. That´s why I wanted to come back to those things that had always brought me joy. It seems that it has been a difficult year for lots of people and I´m sorry you have been challenged by life. She has funny ways don´t you think? But the important thing is that we keep going. I just hope that more rewarding times come to our lives soon!!! Thanks again dear xoxo

  2. It’s really good to see you back again! I’ve been haven’t been able to keep up with my blog reading lately, as I needed to take care of my mother after she had an operation. Am so happy you’re back online – I love it when you post your beautiful photographs. 🙂

    • Yes, I know that your had to take care of your mother. Hope she is getting better!!! I know how difficult it is and how much stress is for everyone around. I´ve been there 😦

      Glad you like the photographs!!! I´m starting to catch up with all my blog reading too, well, you do what you can, don´t you? 🙂

      Take care!

Leave a Reply

