Good morning dear rain

from my balcony

It´s been a very hot summer with temperatures that have reached the limit of the bearable. I see my useless A/C on the wall, laughing at me, daring me to fix the electrical problem that affects my rented apartment. But that´s another story.

In a summer like this, rain is a blessing. Today I woke up to a rainy morning and I couldn´t be happier. I sat in my balcony under the roof and spent a long time just watching the rain, enjoying the quietness of a Sunday morning, listening to the sound of the drops falling on the rail, on the few plants I have.

It was a good start of the day.

I wish you all have a good start of the day and an enjoyable Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Good morning dear rain

Leave a Reply

