Changing decades – day 30 (or day 0)

Here I`m. Day 30 of my 30 days of PS (positive thinking). The day when I change decades. I`m 50 today!!

I was looking for a picture to illustrate this post and there was one in particular that came to my mind. Maybe because in this picture I`m standing in between latitudes and I somehow feel that I`m standing in between, in life. I don`t know if I`ll live to be 100, nobody knows for sure! but I can’t help but think that I`m crossing a line in life.

Day 30 PT:  on the other side of the line there are lots of adventures in store!! and I hope I can share them with you with happiness!!

28 thoughts on “Changing decades – day 30 (or day 0)

  1. Happy Birthday Ellen! All the best for the day, for the year, and for the next 50 years! I think you are right….you are on the verge of a new era because of new rumblings in your life….and not just because of the number 50. And there are so many places to see! I look forward to hearing about your adventures and seeing your wonderful photos. Have a great day and a fabulous week off!
    oxoxox

  2. Happy birthday, Ellen! I hope that you have a wonderful day and that you are on the verge of a great adventure. Your wandering spirit will take you far. My birthday is on the 7th, I’m only 5 years behind you. Have a great week!

  3. Happy Birthday, Ellen! i love the picture, not only the line between Northern and Southern hemispheres, it’s also a line between seasons! 🙂 have a great day! 🙂 Pedro xxx

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELLEN!!!! Standing on a time line… one foot in one time zone.. other in the other. What a crazy concept huh. Seems we both are kind of in the same place in life lately though not exactly. But I love how you are traveling seeing the world to sooth yourself. I wish I could do the same but can’t so I will be living thru you for now. Hope you have a very happy birthday Ellen!! Be safe, ttys.

  5. Happy Birthday Ellen!!! What a perfect day to be back in touch! I look forward to hearing about what you have been up to since our visit. And turning 50? I am soon to be 52! It is really ok on this side! I hope you have (had) a wonderful day.
    Robby
    xoxo

    • Thank you Robby!! I`m having a good day so far, now back home just to get something to eat and then out again to run some more errands. I`m sure the other side is ok!! you are a living proof!!!
      I`ll write to you very soon!!!

  6. Happy Birthday, love the photo. I know what you mean and where you are standing. Turning 50 myself it is a new beginning of sorts and an ending of sorts. I feel it is officially that I’ve entered old age. But, we are Ellen’s and we will make the most of it, so try not to think about it. Have a great day!!!

  7. Wishing you a wonderful birthday, Ellen, and very sorry I am late to say so! Your photo is just perfect, and I personnally think that crossroads and changing decades are great things… New paths and opportunities opening up… 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

