Mondays

April 1st. I was wondering if it was going to be a good month because it started on a Monday. It was not. Some guys broke in my house, destroyed my front door, my three locks and took my notebook and netbook. Just that, nothing else.

The most important thing they took was my peace of mind. I haven´t been able to sleep, I´m jumpy, the first night I wanted to cry, to run away from the house. And the second, and the third and the following nights for several weeks. It´s been hard.

I blame Mondays.

10 thoughts on “Mondays

  1. I am so sorry, Ellen. I understand exactly how you feel, having gone through a similar experience. Hugs and I hope you find a sense of peace soon.

Leave a Reply

